



DIRECTIONS: Applicants who wish to obtain a hospice license for a **Hospice Residence** must complete this additional application along with the regular hospice application. Submit both forms together with the **\$500 fee for review of the application for a hospice residence license**. Only 12 hospice residence licenses will be granted statewide. For further information, read **Section 280.4000 Inpatient Care Facilities** of the Hospice Rules and Regulations.

Name of Hospice	
Address	
City	State Zip Code
Administrator/Contact Person	Title
Phone number	Fax Number
Number of Proposed Hospice Beds (N	Maximum of 16)
Location of Proposed Hospice Resider	nce
Address	
City	State Zip Code
County:	Population:
Is the property Owned	C Leased
If the property is owned by the applican	nt, complete the following:
Ownership Type (Please check one)	
OVoluntary Non-Profit Non-Church	○ Voluntary Non-Profit Church ○ Governmental Agency
⊖ Proprietary	Other (Specify)
	ble Proprietor, Partnership or Association) complete this section and submit a Corporation or Partnership, list name and address of Illinois Registered Agent.
Name of Organization	
President:	City:
Illinois Registered Agent or person lega	ally authorized to receive service of process for entity:
Name	
Address	
City	State Zip Code
Phone number	Fax Number



If it is leased, provide the following information on the actual owner

Name:		
Address		
City	State	Zip Code

The following must be included at the time of application:

Proposed staffing for hospice residence by discipline, shift and date for two-week period

Application for licensure and fee of \$500

Written medication policy according to 280.4030

Written food sanitation policy according to 280.4040

#### **NEW HOSPICE RESIDENCE**

New hospice residences shall submit drawings for the proposed facility for review by the Department, which shall be in compliance with the requirements of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Standard No. 101 (1994), "Life Safety Code" Chapter 22 "Board and Care Homes, Impractical Evacuation Capabilities." . The Department will request the drawings after provisional license has been issued.

This state agency is requesting disclosure of information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purpose as outlined under the Hospice Program Licensing Act (210 ILCS 60). Disclosure of this information is <u>**REQUIRED.**</u> Failure to provide any information will result in this form not being processed. This form has been approved by Forms Management Center.

## Hospice Residence Initial/Renewal Licensure Application



#### ATTACHMENT (A1)

#### STATEMENT OF OWNERSHIP

Name of Hospice			
Address			
City	State	Zip Code	

List name, address, telephone number, and occupation of each person who has entered into contract to manage, operate or who owns or controls (directly or indirectly) shares of stock, or any other financial interest of 5 percent or more of the hospice.

Name	Address	City, State, Zip	Phone #	Occupation	Direct Int %	Indirect Int percent

### **Hospice Residence Initial/Renewal Licensure Application**



#### APPLICATION ADDENDUM

This addendum must be completed as part of the following program/facility applications:

Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center

Home Health Agency

Hospice Program

Hospital

Section 10-65(c) of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act, 5 ILCS 100/10-65(c), was amended by P.A. 87-823, and requires individual licensees to certify whether they are deliquent in payment of child support.

○ Yes

○ Yes

APPLICANT IS AN INDIVIDUAL (SC	LE PROPRIETOR)
--------------------------------	----------------

The following question must be answered only if the applicant is an individual (sole proprietor)

Signed
--------

Date:

# FAILURE TO SO CERTIFY MAY RESULT IN DENIAL OF LICENSE AND MAKING A FALSE STATEMENT MAY SUBJECT THE LICENSEE TO CONTEMPT OF COURT. (5 ILCS 100/10-65(c)